{
  "checked": "2026-10-25",
  "scope": "Selected Saint Lucia legal amendments, Antigua post-approval duties and Croatia country note; unrelated programme facts retain their own dates.",
  "programmes": {
    "ag": {
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "afterApproval": [
        {
          "label": "Visits and citizenship retention",
          "text": "The CIU says deprivation of citizenship may occur if the citizen does not spend at least five days in Antigua and Barbuda during the first five calendar years after citizenship, without repayment of the original investment, contribution or purchase price. Keep visit records. This retention condition is separate from the passport’s expiry date.",
          "sources": [
            "ag"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Passport renewal",
          "text": "The current CIU passport page describes an initial five-year passport and consideration for renewal subject to five days spent in the country during that period since citizenship. Obtain current renewal instructions and charges. The May 2020 AB10 form is a dated reference: this review did not establish its present fee schedule or procedural applicability, and the current forms index does not list it. That omission does not prove withdrawal.",
          "sources": [
            "ag-passport-renewal",
            "ag-ab10-2020",
            "ag-current-forms"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Property holding",
          "text": "The current property page restricts resale until five years after purchase, with an exception for purchasing an alternative officially approved property. Preserve title and payment documents and obtain advice before any early disposal. The holding period runs from purchase, whereas the visit condition runs from citizenship.",
          "sources": [
            "ag-property-current"
          ],
          "route": "approved-property",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Evidence to retain",
          "text": "AB10 version 3 May 2020 illustrates retained-investment evidence for property/business, title or share-register documents, proof of visits and declarations about changes after citizenship. Keep your certificate, ownership and visit records, and ask which current documents are required. These are useful records to retain; the older checklist and its charges are not presented as a newly confirmed renewal procedure.",
          "sources": [
            "ag-ab10-2020",
            "ag-current-forms"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        }
      ],
      "paymentRisk": [
        {
          "label": "Submission versus approval",
          "text": "The current CIU fee page requires non-refundable due diligence and 10% of the processing fee on submission. For approved property, the property page places the processing balance and sums due to the developer after approval under the purchase agreement. Obtain written terms for withdrawal, rejection and developer default; do not infer a universal contractual refund from the government fee rules.",
          "sources": [
            "ag-fees",
            "ag-property-current"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        }
      ],
      "guides": [
        "citizenship-by-investment-costs",
        "cbi-real-estate-due-diligence"
      ]
    },
    "lc": {
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "eligibilityResources": {
        "minimum": 350000,
        "currency": "USD",
        "kind": "Sworn declaration of financial resources",
        "isGovernmentFee": false,
        "isQualifyingInvestment": false,
        "source": "lc-regulations-2026"
      },
      "eligibility": [
        {
          "label": "Resources are separate from price",
          "text": "Provide a sworn affidavit declaring at least US$350,000 in financial resources, with supporting resources/source-of-funds documents under amended section 36(1A). This is not an additional government fee or a replacement for the NEF contribution.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-act-2025",
            "lc-regulations-2026"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Qualifying dependants",
          "text": "Act 22/2025 includes a spouse; the applicant’s or spouse’s children aged 21 or below, or no more than 30 and fully supported; parents of either spouse above 55 and fully supported; and the applicant’s unmarried siblings below 18 with parental/guardian consent. It also includes fully supported people of any age with physical or mental disabilities, with additional incapacity, care and support evidence. Assess each person individually.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-act-2025"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Prior refusals and disclosure",
          "text": "Amended section 36 requires denial after a visa refusal by a country with which Saint Lucia has visa-free travel unless the applicant subsequently obtained a visa to that country. A citizenship-by-investment denial by an OECS member state is a separate discretionary denial ground. Disclose refusals and obtain case-specific advice; paying the qualifying amount does not cure ineligibility.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-act-2025"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Built property: enacted, with an availability check",
          "text": "Regulation 10A and the amended schedules create a distinct US$500,000 approved built-property route for the applicant and qualifying dependants, with a US$30,000 applicant administration fee plus other charges. The Board must publish an approved project in the Gazette. This review did not establish a gazetted project with functioning intake and available inventory for this route. Obtain those records before treating a particular property as available. The separate regulation 10 cutoff concerns new developer project-approval applications after 1 December 2025; it does not establish closure of all previously approved projects.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-regulations-2026",
            "lc-legislation-index"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        }
      ],
      "routeOptions": [
        {
          "id": "built-property",
          "legalBasis": "regulation 10A",
          "legalStatus": "Enacted",
          "availability": "Project intake and inventory not established by this review",
          "qualifyingAmount": 500000,
          "currency": "USD",
          "applicantAdministrationFee": 30000,
          "otherFeesAdditional": true,
          "holdingYears": 5,
          "holdingStarts": "citizenship grant",
          "sources": [
            "lc-regulations-2026"
          ]
        }
      ],
      "afterApproval": [
        {
          "label": "Successful applicants: biometrics",
          "text": "Regulation 15A requires successful applicants to provide biometric data, including fingerprints and other identifying characteristics. The reviewed instrument does not specify an appointment location, deadline or collection fee; obtain current Unit instructions.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-regulations-2026"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Residency and genuine link",
          "text": "Section 30A applies prescribed residency and genuine-link requirements to the applicant and each qualifying dependant from 1 January 2026. Neither Act 22/2025 nor S.I. 57/2026 supplies a universal day count. The reviewed programme guidance does not resolve the detailed prescription or its application to individual pending files. Obtain the applicable instrument and instructions before planning visits.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-act-2025",
            "lc-regulations-2026",
            "lc-legislation-index"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Built property: hold and title steps",
          "text": "Keep the qualifying investment for at least five years after citizenship. Within 90 days after receiving the citizenship certificate, take the necessary steps to obtain title/ownership documents, including registering the land interest or completing and recording the share transfer/issue. This is a deadline to take steps, not a universal deadline to complete final title. It does not apply to NEF contributions or bonds.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-regulations-2026"
          ],
          "route": "built-property",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Built property: proof and consequences",
          "text": "Give the Unit proof of the acquired interest, such as the Land Register or share ownership, within the period the Unit specifies. If unable to supply it in that period, apply for an extension of no more than 30 days. Regulation 10A(14) gives the Minister power to revoke the registration certificate and requires its surrender; obtain advice about compliance and any Unit notice. A five-year resale plan does not remove these earlier duties.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-regulations-2026"
          ],
          "route": "built-property",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "National Action Bonds: keep the issue record",
          "text": "The published NAB option requires registration in the applicant’s name for five years from first issue; it is non-interest-bearing. Keep the issue and payment records and obtain the actual redemption terms. Redemption at maturity is different from a refund following withdrawal or refusal.",
          "sources": [
            "lc"
          ],
          "route": "national-action-bonds",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Names and passport applications",
          "text": "Section 36A restricts name changes for five years after the registration certificate, with documented exceptions for family-status changes, protective programmes and clerical/transliteration correction by the Unit or competent authority. Where a name changes, the Act requires written notice to the Unit before a passport application, with the prescribed evidence and due-diligence fee. Obtain instructions for your exception and renewal; the biometric amendment does not establish a renewal calendar or fee here. Passport expiry is separate from loss of citizenship.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-act-2025",
            "lc-regulations-2026"
          ],
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Passport renewal: use the applicable consular channel",
          "text": "The Saint Lucia embassy in Taipei publishes CBI-specific renewal instructions: initial document verification, then an appointment, with original documents submitted in person or by registered mail under its overseas procedure. Its current page warns of substantial passport-processing delays. This describes that embassy’s channel; confirm the applicable mission, document list and current charges for your residence. It does not establish where the new statutory biometrics are collected, and the earlier 30-day return time is not a current delivery promise.",
          "route": "all",
          "checked": "2026-10-25",
          "sources": [
            "lc-renewal-taipei"
          ]
        }
      ],
      "paymentRisk": [
        {
          "label": "NEF submission and qualifying payment",
          "text": "The current investment page labels processing and due-diligence fees at submission non-refundable, and says the NEF qualifying contribution follows approval. The portal also states fees and qualifying investments paid are non-refundable. Do not assume withdrawal or rejection recovers paid amounts.",
          "sources": [
            "lc",
            "lc-refund-policy"
          ],
          "route": "nef",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        },
        {
          "label": "Built-property payments and escrow",
          "text": "Regulation 10A requires the agreement, proof of the qualifying payment and value evidence with the application. This differs from the NEF payment sequence. Regulations 12A–12C require approved escrow arrangements with written release, rights, obligations, remuneration and applicable construction-drawdown terms. Obtain the executed agreements and independent advice on refusal, withdrawal, title failure and default; escrow is not an automatic refund guarantee.",
          "sources": [
            "lc-regulations-2026"
          ],
          "route": "built-property",
          "checked": "2026-10-25"
        }
      ],
      "guides": [
        "citizenship-by-investment-costs",
        "cbi-privacy-and-disclosure",
        "cbi-real-estate-due-diligence"
      ]
    }
  },
  "sources": {
    "ag": {
      "id": "ag",
      "authority": "Antigua and Barbuda CIU",
      "title": "Citizenship: options and obligations",
      "url": "https://cip.gov.ag/citizenship/",
      "type": "Government guidance",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "US$230,000 NDF; US$300,000 property; five days in first five years; family and screening."
    },
    "ag-passport-renewal": {
      "id": "ag-passport-renewal",
      "authority": "Antigua and Barbuda CIU",
      "title": "Antigua and Barbuda passport: validity and renewal",
      "url": "https://cip.gov.ag/citizenship/antigua-and-barbuda-passport/",
      "type": "Government guidance",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "Initial five-year passport and renewal consideration conditional on five days in Antigua and Barbuda within that period since citizenship. This page does not supply a complete current renewal fee schedule."
    },
    "ag-ab10-2020": {
      "id": "ag-ab10-2020",
      "authority": "Antigua and Barbuda CIU",
      "title": "AB10 five-year renewal form, version 3 May 2020",
      "url": "https://cip.gov.ag/wp-content/uploads/2020/05/AB10-Citizenship-by-Investment-5-year-renewal-application-form-May-2020.pdf",
      "type": "Dated government form",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "2020-05-03",
      "supports": "Checklist records investment-retention/title/share-register evidence, visit evidence and personal-change declarations. This older form remains accessible but is absent from the current forms index reviewed; its fee amounts and continued procedural applicability are not established by this review. Use as a dated illustration and obtain current instructions."
    },
    "ag-current-forms": {
      "id": "ag-current-forms",
      "authority": "Antigua and Barbuda CIU",
      "title": "Current application and passport forms index",
      "url": "https://cip.gov.ag/how-to-apply/application-forms/",
      "type": "Government forms index",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "Lists current passport L/M forms and application samples; does not list AB10 in the index retrieved on 25 October 2026. This absence does not prove AB10 withdrawn."
    },
    "ag-property-current": {
      "id": "ag-property-current",
      "authority": "Antigua and Barbuda CIU",
      "title": "Approved property: payment, title and holding rules",
      "url": "https://cip.gov.ag/investment-options/real-estate/",
      "type": "Government guidance",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "Binding purchase agreement subject to citizenship grant; screening and 10% processing on submission; processing balance and developer sums following approval; title registration; five-year resale restriction with an alternative approved-property exception."
    },
    "ag-fees": {
      "id": "ag-fees",
      "authority": "Antigua and Barbuda CIU",
      "title": "NDF and government fee schedule",
      "url": "https://cip.gov.ag/schedule-of-fees/",
      "type": "Government guidance",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "NDF contribution, processing, due diligence and passport fees for principal and dependants. | Published contribution and fee schedule; applicant age bands and per-person/application distinctions"
    },
    "lc-act-2025": {
      "id": "lc-act-2025",
      "authority": "Saint Lucia Legislature",
      "title": "Citizenship by Investment (Amendment) Act 22 of 2025",
      "url": "https://www.cipsaintlucia.com/s/Act-22-Citizenship-by-Investment-Amendment-Act.pdf",
      "type": "Legislation",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "2025-11-10",
      "supports": "Sections 3 and 7–10: dependant definitions, application documents, residency/genuine link from 1 January 2026, denial grounds and name changes. Read with the 2023 revised Act and current regulations."
    },
    "lc-regulations-2026": {
      "id": "lc-regulations-2026",
      "authority": "Saint Lucia Government Gazette",
      "title": "Citizenship by Investment (Amendment) Regulations 57 of 2026",
      "url": "https://www.cipsaintlucia.com/s/SI-57-of-2026-Citizenship-by-Investment-Amendment-Regulations.pdf",
      "type": "Legislation",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "2026-03-23",
      "supports": "Regulation 4: US$350,000 sworn resources declaration. Regulations 6–7: project approval cutoff and distinct built-property route, Gazette approval, payment evidence and post-grant duties. Regulations 9–12: escrow, biometrics, US$500,000 built-property minimum and US$30,000 applicant administration fee. No universal residency day count appears in this instrument. | Regulation 10A and amended schedules, printed pp224–226 and pp232–233"
    },
    "lc-legislation-index": {
      "id": "lc-legislation-index",
      "authority": "Saint Lucia CIP",
      "title": "Current programme legislation index",
      "url": "https://www.cipsaintlucia.com/citizenship-legislation",
      "type": "Government legislation index",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "Index retrieved 25 October 2026; Act 22/2025 and S.I. 57/2026 are its latest listed amendments. An index is not proof that every operative instruction is online."
    },
    "lc": {
      "id": "lc",
      "authority": "Saint Lucia CIP",
      "title": "Citizenship by investment: investment amounts",
      "url": "https://www.cipsaintlucia.com/citizenship-by-investment",
      "type": "Government guidance",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "NEF US$240,000 up to four; bonds US$300,000 plus US$50,000 administration; other options. | Published contribution and fee schedule; applicant age bands and per-person/application distinctions"
    },
    "lc-renewal-taipei": {
      "id": "lc-renewal-taipei",
      "authority": "Embassy of Saint Lucia in Taiwan",
      "title": "Passport renewal: CBI applicants through Taipei",
      "url": "https://www.sluembassy.tw/consular-services",
      "type": "Government consular guidance",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "Current consular page links specific CBI renewal instructions and warns of passport-processing delays. Its linked instructions cover document verification, appointments and originals. This is the Taipei channel, not a universal renewal location, delivery promise or biometric collection instruction."
    },
    "lc-refund-policy": {
      "id": "lc-refund-policy",
      "authority": "Saint Lucia CIP",
      "title": "Payment portal: no-refund policy",
      "url": "https://pay.cipsaintlucia.com/p/no-refund-policy",
      "type": "Government payment policy",
      "checked": "2026-10-25",
      "published": "Not stated",
      "supports": "Portal states fees and qualifying investments paid are non-refundable. This broad payment policy does not establish every private contract, bond redemption term or property resale outcome."
    }
  }
}
